top of page

Circus - Week 12

This week I was getting frustrated with how the textures came out as they looked like they hadn't come out how they should've done and how they looked in substance painter. I felt like it was something I was missing in UE4, but I didn't know what. Later on in the week, I discovered that my normal maps weren't being recognised as normals in engine, the fix was just one simple button click under compression settings in the material editor where I had not changed default to normal map. There was also another setting I had missed where I had to untick a box that changed how my metalness and Roughness maps worked.

Unfortunately this lack engine knowledge really set me back for the weeks work that I had planned as I spent a lot of it trying to figure out what was wrong then another day selecting all my maps and changing these settings where applicable.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
  • b-facebook
bottom of page