top of page

Circus - Week 20

Continuing on with the crime area assets, I reused the spline mesh blueprint for the crime scene tape. This week was not as busy as previous weeks as it was mainly for little tweaks and final touches. To add to the scene I added some trash and a skip that I had unwrapped and textured throughout this week.

To finalise the level, I thought that adding some audio queues and circus music would add to the atmosphere. My first task was finding some audio that I could use which is royalty free, meaning it can be used for any purpose, commercial or noncommercial. I used freesounds to find the music and various sound effects, like a gate creaking, a set of lights turning on and a lever being switched. I then added them into UE4, added them into their own sound queues and implemented them in the correct blueprints.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
  • b-facebook
bottom of page