top of page

Circus - Week 16

This week started off by placing more assets around, whilst thinking about the lighting and making sure the assets are all clearly visible and look like they belong there. I finally modelled some entrances so they are not just square boxes. There are 3 entrances in total, the main gate, the secondary gate and the circus gate.

Moving on to the next task, I added more foliage to the level as I thought the level was missing a lot of shapes and felt very flat. This caused the level to look “too perfect” in that it didn't really look like it had been abandoned. In order to counter this, I modelled a few different types of grass and foliage.

To make the environment more interesting, I thought it would be nice to model and animate a switchbox with a lever so that when the player goes through the main gate, they can push a lever to trigger all the lights turning on and start the carousel rotating.

One of the most difficult parts this week was to make the carousel rotate authentically, meaning not just snap to full speed but to gradually speed up. This was quite difficult to get my head round but when I found out and learned about timelines it all got significantly easier.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
  • b-facebook
bottom of page