top of page

Circus - Week 18

I went back to basics for the start of this week by just texturing the various gates and animating the main gate so that when the player walks near, it swings open. I also created the lamppost blueprint so that I had a repeatable asset that I could place round the level which I could also just hook to the level blueprint easily and quickly. I used the same dynamic lighting technique as used previously on the carousel in each of the blueprints for the lamppost, the strength tester, the stalls and the freak show sign.

The rest of the week I spent working on the atmosphere, adding more assets to fill the scene, making the entrance area to the circus and texturing the modular assets. Some of these assets were new and provided a crime scene-like narrative, these were little bits and pieces to give the impression that something has happened here, potentially what closed the circus, this included assets such as evidence markers and crime scene tape.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
  • b-facebook
bottom of page